Dips bags Smita Patil award

Dips bags Smita Patil award

By Eye TV India Bureau

In the News

Click for larger view

Bollywood actor Deepika Padukone would be honored with the biennial Smita Patil Memorial Award instituted by Priyadarshni Academy for her contribution to the film industry. The award would be presented at the 28th anniversary global awards function on September 18, 2012. Academy Chairman Nanik Rupani said that industrialist Kumar Mangalam Birla would be honored with Harish Mahindra Memorial Global Award for outstanding contribution to ‘globalisation of Indian industry’. Dr Samir Brahmachari, Director General, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, would be presented award for outstanding contribution to ‘science-led inclusive innovation’. Nirj Deva, Member of European Parliament, would be felicitated for outstanding contribution to ‘international development’.

HDFC Managing Director Aditya Puri would be honored for outstanding contribution as a ‘visionary leader in banking industry’. Dr Jacques Rogozinski of Inter-American Investment Corporation, USA, would get an award for outstanding contribution to ‘economic development leveraging small and medium enterprises’. The awards shall be presented by Union Health and Family Welfare Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad, Maharashtra Assembly Speaker Dilip Walse-Patil and state Food and Civil Supplies Minister Anil Deshmukh. Milind Deora will be felicitated for his induction in the Union Cabinet as a Minister of State for Communication and IT while Piyush Goyal will be honored for his appointment as a member of Rajya Sabha.


Move cursor over picture to see description